Uncategorized

Focus On the Novel!

As I noted in my previous blog post, I’ve been working on getting the Mallala Crossroad Chronicle newsletter put together, printed, and distributed around Mallala recently. This is a good thing, good for me, and the community of Mallala, for sure, in many ways.

Unfortunately though, the writing of my novel, that is one thing my focus on the newsletter has not been good for, not at all. I’ve only written two small pieces of writing in relation to my novel, and so my poor characters are standing around, waiting for me to get down to some serious narrative happening!

So if I’m going to call myself a novelist, I have to get a novel written, and published. And for that to happen I have to write that novel, so what do I need to do? I need to focus on the novel! I love my characters, I love the town they live in, I want this first story in the series of Cosy Murder Mysteries happening in the town of Talloola to be written and published.

So once I post this blog post, I am going to get stuck in and write more of the novel!
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Full coffee cup, novel writing here I come!

So I’ve just gone and made myself a cup of coffee, my best novel writing tool, and now I’m going to post this and get focused on novel writing!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.